Clash of Clans Snapdragon Pro Series India Season 1: Schedule, prize pool, and more

The global multi-genre mobile Esports competition, the Snapdragon Pro Series has come to India. Mobile gamers across India will get an opportunity to participate in the upcoming competitions in 3 gaming titles namely Clash of Clans, Battlegrounds Mobile India, and Brawl Stars. The format, schedule, and prize pool for the Season 1 of Clash of Clans Snapdragon Pro Series India has been released. The series is kick-starting on June 2, 2022, featuring a lucrative prize pool of $50,000. 

Clash of Clans Snapdragon Pro Series India Season 1: Schedule and Format

The tournament series is scheduled to be held in 4 phases, namely Open Cups, Open Finals, Challenge Season, and Challenge Finals. The dates and format for each stage are given below:

Clash of Clans Snapdragon Pro Series India Season 1: Schedule and Format
Image via Snapdragon Pro Series

Open Cups: June 2 to 8, 2022

This will consist of a total of three 2-day qualifiers competitions. Only the top 2 teams from each qualifier will head for the Open Finals. A total of 16 teams will move to the next stage, with the remaining 10 teams chosen on the basis of cumulative points over 3 qualifiers.

 Open Finals: June 12, 2022

 The top 16 teams will participate in the double-elimination format in the Open Finals. Only the top 8 teams from this phase will qualify for the Challenge Season.

Challenge Season: June 15 to July 6, 2022

 The top 8 teams from Open Finals will compete in a four-week single round-robin competition, in which each team will play against every other team once. From here, the top 4 teams will proceed to the Challenge Finals.

Challenge Finals

 The top 4 teams from the Challenge Finals will compete in a double-elimination format. This stage will determine the winning squad emerging as the best players in the region.

How to participate in the Clash of Clans Snapdragon Pro Series India Season 1

  • Players must create an account with ESL Play. Each of the squad’s five players, which is a maximum of 7, must create an ESL Play account.
  • They must form a squad and invite their clanmates to join it.
  • They must enter the roster in the “Manage roster” section.
  • Thus, they must sign up with the squad to compete in the tournament.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Squads must have at least 5 and a maximum of  7 players.
  • Players must enter their Clash of Clans Player Tag game ID.
  • Players must belong to a clan with a public war log.
  • Players must be at least 16 years old and must be residents of India.
  • Players must have a Town Hall level of exactly 14.

This is indeed a great opportunity for Clash of Clans players across India to showcase their skills at the game and win exciting prize money. There are other titles lined up too and details for the same will be out soon.

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Instagram and Twitter, and Google News for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x