Wild Rift Ruination Event Guide and Tips

Wild Rift Patch 5.1 Update introduced lots of exciting features including new Champions, skins, events, and even other adjustments to in-game champion stats and lots more. One of the most intriguing parts of Patch 5.1 is the Ruination Event saga. This event showcases the story of the three new Wild Rift champions. Each Ruination story is split into 3 chapters, in which each chapter debut showcases the release of a new champion. Without much further ado, let’s get to know more about the Ruination event in Wild Rift alongside its unique rewards.

Ruination Event: Kalista’s Odyssey

This part of the Ruination event features the new Champion Kalista, while showcasing her backstory and lore. It would showcase what happened and her role in the destruction of the blessed aisles. Kalista’s lore is divided into 6 sub-parts each showcasing a short slide-through showing the travails of Kalista.

Image via Riot Games

To unlock and go through Kalista’s unique lore, players should first unlock each part of the chapter for 100 progress tokens. More so, on completing each storyline, players would be granted Blue emotes and other unique items as rewards.

Rewards for completing each section

  • Part 1 – 200 Blue motes
  • Part 2 – 200 Blue motes
  • Part 3 – 200 Blue motes
  • Part 4 – 200 Blue motes
  • Part 5 – 200 Blue motes
  • Part 6Exclusive Spear of the Dark Icon

The exclusive Spear of the Dark Icon is a unique avatar icon that can be collected and acquired when players complete reading Kalista’s Odyssey.

Chapter 2: Destiny

This Chapter of the Ruination event will focus on the upcoming new Assassin champion, Viego, and his lore. Also known as the Ruined King, Viego will join the Rift during the second chapter of the Ruination event. It is titled Destiny and would give us more information on other events in the Ruination saga. It would be available from the 19th of April, 2024.

Chapter 3: Betrayal

This chapter will feature the upcoming new champion, Maokai. The Twisted Treant Maokai supports the quest to restore the Blessed Isles. We would get to learn about the troubles he went through while trying to restore Blessed Aisles. It would be available as of the 26th of April, 2024.

How to unlock each chapter in the Wild Rift Ruination Event

To unlock the storylines of each chapter, players must complete daily mission tasks. They include the following:

Wild Rift Ruination Event Kalista Odyssey
Image via Riot Games
  • Daily Login: 40 crests
  • Playing Normal or Ranked to obtain 20 crests
  • All-out Brawl: 20 crests
  • On accumulating the crests, players would be able to easily unlock and read each chapter.
  • It would be available from the 19th of April, 2024

There will be plenty of new skins for players to grab as well, which include the Dragon skins, Soul Fighter skins, Arcade skins, Immortal Journey skins, and the Chromacrash skins!

That’s all for today’s Wild Rift Ruination Event Guide! Let us know in the comment section below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Google NewsInstagram, and Twitter for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button