Arena of Valor World Cup (AWC) 2021: Teams and Regions, Schedule and Prize Pool

All you need to know about the Arena of Valor World Cup 2021!

The Arena Of Valor World Cup will be making its comeback in this year of 2021, to mark the third instalment of the World Series. The event was supposed to happen in 2020 but was called off amid the COVID pandemic. The AWC will be held completely online this time, prioritising the safety of all the talents involved in it. Since the first edition, the AWC has been a massive successful tournament for the game, bringing the best teams from the world every year. Teams have the right stage for showcasing their talents and fetch a slice of the massive $500,000 prize pool. So, it is time to take a look at all the necessary details such as the prize pool, schedule and teams and regions participating in the 2021 Championship.

Arena of Valor World Cup (AWC) 2021: Teams and Regions

With the addition of 4 slots, AWC 2021 will feature 16 teams this year from 9 different regions. These include the likes of Brazil, Chinese Taipei, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Mainland China, MSP, Thailand and Vietnam. Each region will have one team to represent. This is except for the teams from Chinese Taipei, Vietnam and Thailand who will have 3 teams each. 2 teams will be representing Indonesia in the tournament. Teams are yet to be announced for the event. Each region will have a professional league of their own which will decide the teams proceeding for the World Cup.

Arena of Valor World Cup (AWC) 2021: Schedule

The AWC 2021 will be a month-long event starting from the date of June 16th to the date of July 17th. It will consist of four stages. Teams will start from the group stage and progress to Quarter-Finals and the semi-finals and will eventually reach the Finals, which will take place on the 18th of July. Each stage will have a different format which is yet to be announced officially. But for now, the dates of each stage has been announced.

Group Stage: 19th June- 27th June


  1. Quarter-Finals: 30th June- 4th July
  2. Semi-Finals: 10th -11th July
  3. Grand Finale: 18th July

Prize Pool

The AWC 2021 will feature a total amount of $500,000. Out of which, the champions will receive prize money of $200,000. An amount of $110,000 will be reserved for the runners-up, $70,000 for the second runners-up, $30,000 for the fourth place and $16,000 will be rewarded to 5th-8th placed teams. It’s not only about the team prize, the AWC 2021 will also have a wide range of individual awards such as MVP and various best line-ups which includes the likes of DS Lane, Mid, Jungle, AD Lane, Support etc.

Final Thoughts

Even if Arena of Valor is not an extremely popular title globally, it is still one of the major titles in the mobile MOBA scene. Backed by two of the biggest mobile gaming giants in the form of Garena and Tencent Games, it is the main reason behind the game’s competitive scenario is counted among the mobile Esports tournaments having a high prize pool.

The game has found success in the Southeast Asian region but hasn’t been able to step its feet outside of the region. Though the game has slowly started making stirs in the western countries now, it’ll be time only to reveal its outcome. In the end, it is the massive Prize Pool of the tournament which has been helping in boosting the game’s Esports scene. It is expected to continue to do so in upcoming times.

What are your thoughts on the Arena of Valor World Cup 2021? Let us know in the comment section below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Google News, Instagramand Twitter for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x