Zeta Division is crowned as the champion of Brawl Stars World Finals 2021

Players around the world competed in the Brawl Stars Championship Challenge to stand a chance to fight for the prestigious title of World Champions of Brawl Stars. This year a total of 16 teams battled it out in Bucharest, Romania for a prize pool of $1,000,000 and the coveted trophy. And now this tournament has concluded today with Zeta Division being crowned as the champion of Brawl Stars World Finals 2021 following their dominant display.

Brawl Stars World Finals 2021: As it Happened

Zeta Division, formerly Jupiter topped the regional qualifiers (East Asia) coming into the World Finals. The team showcased their skills and executed them with perfection eliminating Aphelion esports, ACM Qlash, Totem esports to make their way into the grand finale.

BSWF 2021 champion
Zeta Division is the champion of BSWF 2021

The final match took place between Zeta Division and Natus Vincere (NAVI). In a tightly contested match, Zeta Division was crowned the champion after they secured a 4-1 scoreline in the best of seven sets. The only loss in the set came in Bounty. Here are the results of each round in the final:

  • Bounty on Shooting Star : Zeta Division 1 – 2 NAVI
  • Gem Grab on Gem Fortl : Zeta Division 2 – 1 NAVI
  • Brawl Ball on Backyard Bowl : Zeta Division 2 – 1 NAVI
  • Hot Zone on Ring of Fire : Zeta Division 2 – 1 NAVI
  • Heist on Pit Stop : Zeta Division 2 – 0 NAVI

For the Brawl Stars World Finals, the guaranteed prize pool was $500,000. However, the fans were offered in-game packs that raised the prize pool to $1,000,000. Here’s how the prize pool was distributed amongst the teams in the Grand Finals

  • 1st Place : $400,000
  • 2nd Place : $200,000
  • 3rd and 4th Place : $80,000
  • 5th-8th Place : $40,000
  • 9th-16th Place : $10,000

Speaking of individual accolades, Sitetampo of Zeta Division was adjudged the MVP of the Brawl Stars World Finals 2021.

Brawl Stars Championship 2022 will kick off soon

With the conclusion of the World Finals for 2021, the monthly in-game championship challenge Brawl Stars Championship 2022 will start again next year. If Supercell follows the previous year’s schedule, players can expect the first challenge to start in February 2022. The future of brawl stars esports will be interesting considering the addition of gears and two new power levels.

What are your views on Zeta Division being crowned as the champion of the Brawl Stars World Finals 2021? Let us know in the comment section below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and Google News for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button