GuidesRole Playing

Honkai Star Rail: How to collect all 6 Shadow of Death shards

Be sure to collect them all!

Honkai Star Rail the latest big-name release by HoYoverse has a lot to offer. The players in the game can customize their characters and even upgrade their abilities to make them formidable forces to be reckoned with. One such upgrade comes in the form of permanent bonuses which players can add to their characters via activating the Eidolons on the Trailblazer Destruction path which can be done by collecting Shadow of Death shards. So, in this guide, we will list how to collect these Shadow of Death shards in Honkai Star Rail.

Tips to collect all Shadow of Death shards in Honkai Star Rail

The individual shards are essential for players to activate their Eidolons in the game in a bid to get bonuses for their character. These shards however are split and scattered across different locations on the map. Shadows of Destruction are found in various ways and from different sources but you will need to get all 6 of them if you want to unlock the full Eidolon potential for your character.

1. First shadow of destruction will be received after defeating the first boss in the prologue

The very first shadow of destruction shard can be claimed right off the bat in the prologue when players defeat the first boss that the game challenges the players with. After defeating the first boss, players will get their hands on the first shadow of destruction shard. Doomsday Beast is the boss that players will need to defeat in order to get their hands on the Shadow of Destruction shard.

Honkai Star Rail first boss
Image via HoYoverse

2. Second shard can be collected as a reward from the “To Rot or to Burn” main story quest

The second piece to this puzzle can be found as a reward which can be collected by the players after completing the story quest, To Rot or to Burn. Players should make sure that they are at least level 18 in the game as that is the only way they can unlock this quest. The shadow of death shard can be collected once the story mission is successfully accomplished by the players.

Honkai Star Rail to rot or to burn
Image via HoYoverse

After completing the To Rot or To Burn quest, the second Shadow of Destruction will be obtained, along with the 4-star Light Cone, The Seriousness of Breakfast. This 4-star light cone can also be achieved by opening the Triple Authentication door in Honaki Star Rail.

3. Third shard can be claimed from Pom Pom after reaching level 19 in the game

The steps for the third one are pretty simple, players can actually purchase the Shadow of Death shard from the Pom Pom shop. Pom Pom rewards the player with specific buffs and items every time they upgrade in the game. When players will hit level 19 in the game Pom Pom will reward them with the shadow of death shards to progress further.

Honkai Star Rail pom pom
Image via HoYoverse

4. Fourth shard has to be purchased from an underground shop after level 8

The fourth Trailblazer Eidolon can be purchased from the Boulder Town shop for 1000 Shields. Honkai Star Rail has many currencies in the game which players can use to get the goods specific to some shops. Shields just like Hertareum is one of such currencies. Shields just like Hertareum, can be collected by completing hidden missions, opening chests, and story missions.

Honkai Star Rail Shadow of Death, Honkai Star Rail
Image via HoYoverse

Shields is a currency exclusive to Jarilo-VI and players can get their hands on the exclusive shop items through this currency. As the story will progress new items will start getting unlocked and players will be able to get new items from these shops. Hence the value of these currencies will just keep on increasing as you will move down the line in the story.

5. Fifth shard has to be purchased from an officer after reaching level 7

Players can check their level-up status from Wen Shiqi in the Herta Space Station and purchase the shard for 500 Hertareum. To get hands-on with this shard players are required to travel to Herta Space Station and purchase the shard straight from Wen Shiqi for 500 Hertareum.

Honkai Star Rail Shadow of Death, Honkai Star Rail
Image via HoYoverse

Hertareum is the currency in the game that can be earned either via completing quests or opening up the various other chests hidden across the map in the game. Players should make sure that they make use of the interactive maps released by HoYoverse to pinpoint the treasures and chests the game has to offer.

6. Final Shard can be claimed from Pom Pom after reaching level 30

Just like the third shard on this list, the final shard can also be collected via leveling up till level 30 in the game. Players once reaching the benchmark level can approach Pom Pom and claim their rewards of leveling up in the game. It’s not necessary to complete the Trial of Equilibrium to get this reward, so players can enter the challenge with a full-Eidolon Trailblazer.

Level 30 pom pom Honkai Star Rail
Image via HoYoverse

Getting this Final Shard should complete the Shadow of death shard collection for the players and will definitely make their character a formidable force to be reckoned with. The added bonuses through these shards would definitely help the players take on the higher-tier enemies with a certain ease.

Final Thoughts

The game, Honkai Star Rail has endless uniquely developed boss fights against which players can actually challenge themselves, and needless to say, as the game progresses further down the line these final battles become even more challenging.

These shadow-of-death shards can actually help the players go a long way in the game as they help immensely in character development by adding specific buffs to the character. We hope that with this Honkai Star Rail Shadow of Death Guide, we were able to highlight its importance for new players venturing out into the game for the first time.

What do you think about our Honkai Star Rail Shadow of Death Shards Guide? Let us know in the comments below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Google NewsInstagram, and Twitter for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button