Esports Awards 2021: Complete list of all the mobile gaming winners

Free Fire takes the ultimate crown home!

Esports Awards 2021 concluded last night with a gorgeous ceremony for felicitating the winners. Garena’s Free Fire won the “Mobile Game of the Year” award while Chinese PUBGM pro Paraboy pocketed the “Mobile Player of the Year”. Riot Games won the “Publisher of the Year” on the other hand. This year’s event was held offline in North Texas at the Esports Stadium, Arlington. As the previous edition was held online, the award event makes a comeback to the stage once again.

The Esports Awards is a globally recognized and respected event that celebrates the contributions of players, teams, gamers, suppliers, distributors, platforms, and others that are related to the business. Eyes of all competitive gaming fans, players, contributors, and behind the scene workers were on the event, waiting eagerly to watch the cold war among the nominees.

Mobile Game of the Year

Garena’s survival battle royale Free Fire dominates the best mobile games list by winning the award. After witnessing a successful year full of achievements, the game’s continuing its reign. Previously, it became the most downloaded mobile game globally in 2019 and received the award for the “Best Popular Vote Game” by the Google Play Store in 2019.


Free Fire

Other nominees

Mobile Player of the Year

Chinese PUBGM player Paraboy just made his award list a little longer. With so many personal achievements already, he won the best “Mobile Player of the Year” award. Paraboy currently plays for Nova Esports (China) and is considered as one of the best players in PUBGM’s competitive scene.


Zhu ‘Paraboy’ Bocheng

Other nominees

  • Karl Gabriel ‘KarlTzy’ Nepomuceno
  • Jash ‘Learn’ Shah
  • Brian ‘Tectonic’ Michel
  • Piyapon ‘TheCruz’ Boonchuay
  • Mohamed ‘Mohamed Light’ Tarek
  • Mustafa ‘SkYRiiKZz’ Ibrahim
  • Gabriel ‘Syaz’ Vasconcelos
  • Lucas ‘LucasXGamer’ Vinícius Batista Rocha
  • Cauan ‘Cauan7’ da Silva

Publisher of the Year

American video game developer, publisher and esports tournament organizer Riot Games won the best “Publisher of the Year” award. The nominees were heavyweight, but couldn’t be a barrier for Riot from winning the award.


Riot Games

Other nominees

  • Tencent
  • Garena
  • Ubisoft
  • Psyonix
  • EA
  • Activision Blizzard
  • Epic Games
  • Valve

Indian streamer Naman ‘Mortal’ Mathur was on the list of the “Streamer of the Year” category but unfortunately, he couldn’t come up as the winner. The main Esports Awards 2021 show was streamed on Twitch, started on November 20 at 5:20 PM PT / 8:20 PM ET / 1:20 AM GMT (November 21).

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and Google News for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button