NewsRole Playing

Honkai Star Rail Version 1.3 update: “Celestial Eyes Above Mortal Ruins” Special Program Livestream and what to expect

Know the featured things in the version 1.3 update!

The upcoming live stream event will reveal important information about the much-awaited update for the Turn-Based HoYoverse game, Honkai: Star Rail. The Version 1.3 update entitled “Celestial Eyes Above Mortal Ruins” brings a range of thrilling additions, including quests, characters, events, and fresh gameplay mechanics for players to enjoy.

Additionally, players can look forward to heightened difficulty with the introduction of a new elite boss. A permanent event for the Simulated Universe will also be introduced, offering even more challenging experiences. This article will delve into all the modifications set to be showcased in Version 1.3.

Honkai Star Rail Version 1.3 Livestream release date and time

To cater to players in various time zones, here’s a simplified timetable for the official Special Program unveiling Honkai Star Rail version 1.3 on August 18th at 7:30 pm UTC+8. The schedule has been adapted for different continents.

Asia

  • China Standard Time – 7:30 pm (UTC +8) August 18, 2023

Europe

  • Eastern European Time – 2:30 pm (UTC +3) August 18, 2023
  • Central European Time – 1:30 pm (UTC +2) August 18, 2023
  • British Summer Time – 12:30 pm (UTC +1) August 18, 2023

America

  • North America – 7:30 AM (UTC -4) August 18, 2023
  • South America – 8:30 AM (UTC -3) August 18, 2023

Africa

  • Gulf Standard Time – 3:30 pm (UTC +4) August 18, 2023
  • West Africa Time – 12:30 pm (UTC +1): August 18, 2023

Australia

  • Standard Time – 9:30 pm (UTC +10) August 18, 2023

Remember that the listed times are centered around the provided UTC+8 release time. It’s crucial to modify them according to your particular time zone within each continent, as this compilation offers a general outline.

The official Twitter post for Honkai: Star Rail has disclosed the exact schedule for the Version 1.3 live stream. Players are encouraged to stay engaged to ensure they don’t miss the special program and to stay informed about important details regarding the upcoming patch.

Honkai Star Rail Version 1.3 expected updates

Players are eagerly anticipating the next version of Honkai Star Rail, hoping it will meet their quality expectations. As a result, they are eagerly awaiting the announcement of exciting content during the live stream to maintain the game’s momentum since its release.

Version 1.3 New Character Banners

The upcoming release of Honkai Star Rail 1.3 will bring in exciting additions, including the highly anticipated characters Imbibitor Lunae and Fu Xuan. These characters have intrigued players since their introduction in the version 1.2 story quests, which revealed important information about the game’s ongoing storyline. Additionally, the patch will introduce Lynx, a 4-star character.

Imbibitor Lunae and Fu Xuan are expected to introduce captivating gameplay mechanics, while Lynx will offer players a great option from a limited pool of Abundance character choices. Leaks about the version 1.3 banner order suggest that Imbibitor Lunae will be released in the first half of the patch, and Fu Xuan will join Lynx in the second half of version 1.3.

Honkai Star Rail 1.3 banner
Image via HoYoverse

This information can be relied upon as it originates from the official Star Rail character website. On the website, Imbibitor Lunae, Fu Xuan, and Lynx are listed as ‘coming soon‘ and are also featured as hosts for the upcoming live stream event, as seen in the live stream picture. According to the provided details on the website, Imbibitor Lunae is categorized as an Imaginary-type DPS character aligned with The Destruction Path.

Fu Xuan is described as a Quantum-type sustain character linked to The Preservation Path. Lynx, a Quantum-type character, is anticipated to be one of the best 4-star versatile characters upon her release as an Abundance character. Players are excitedly awaiting the launch of Version 1.3 to have the chance to acquire these characters.

Version 1.3 Simulated Universe New Curios, Blessing, and Resonance Interplay

The version 1.3 update for Simulated Universe is expected to come across unique items known as Curios. New Curios for the version 1.3 update will bring a variety of effects to the table, introducing thrilling and strategic choices that players can employ to enhance their gameplay experience.

Another essential aspect of the Simulated Universe’s challenge lies in Blessings. Since the game’s inception, Blessings have stood as a prominent element, motivating players to delve into uncharted territories and experiment with various team compositions that capitalize on the synergies unlocked by these potent enhancements.

Honkai Star Rail  Resonance Interplay
Image via HoYoverse

A leaked preview of Resonance Interplay emerges as a significant progression. This innovative system introduces an intricate layer to the gameplay mechanics of the game’s Simulated Universe.

Resonance Interplay uniquely merges chosen Path Resonance, granting players the exciting opportunity to forge synergies between two selected Paths or Blessings. This addition adds depth to strategic planning and fosters a new level of theory crafting, reflecting the game’s commitment to evolving and enriching the player experience.

Version 1.3 new Herta’s shop Nihility Path Light Cone

In the upcoming Version 1.3 update of Honkai Star Rail, players can anticipate the introduction of a new 5-star light cone, which will be available through Herta’s shop. This particular light cone finds its home within the Nihility Path and is designed to bring forth exceptional stat attributes and impactful effects tailored specifically for Nihility characters.

Honkai Star Rail Solitary Healing
Image via HoYoverse

With the recent addition of Kafka to the character roster, this new light cone is expected to emerge as a standout option among her free-to-play Light Cone choices, particularly well-suited for players looking to enhance their light cone selections for Kafka and other DoT characters.

Version 1.3 New Elite Boss

In the upcoming version 1.3 update of Honkai Star Rail, players can anticipate the arrival of another challenging Elite boss, characterized by its incorporation of new mechanics. This enemy possesses a distinct trait where it has the ability to replicate itself which is a trait intricately linked to its comprehensive skill set.

Honkai Star Rail The swarm elite boss
Image via HoYoverse

As battles unfold, players will grapple not only with a single foe but with a potentially overwhelming number of copies. This dynamic addition injects a fresh layer of complexity into gameplay, prompting strategic adaptation and highlighting the significance of assembling a well-balanced team that includes characters capable of inflicting Area of Effect (AoE) damage.

Redeem Codes

During the live stream event, players can look forward to receiving redemption codes, a practice consistent with previous game streams within the HoYoverse. Following the observed pattern in other titles, code drops are likely to be featured in the Special Program. It’s essential for players to pay close attention to these opportunities and seize the rewards offered within the limited timeframe.

Honkai Star Rail Beginners Guide | Honkai Star Rail Relics Guide | Honkai Star Rail Character Progression Guide | Honkai Star Rail Banners Guide | Honkai Star Rail Reroll Guide | Honkai Star Rail Redeem Codes

What are your thoughts about the Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.3 update and livestream? Let us know in the comments below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Instagram and Twitter, and Google News for quick updates.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button