ActionGuidesRole Playing

Diablo Immortal Guide: Tips to change the in-game difficulty

Know how to change the difficulty level with ease!

Diablo Immortal, the first mobile title in the hit series is an MMORPG that carries over elements from its PC and console versions. Set between the events of Diablo II and Diablo III, the game is full of numerous gears that players need to grind to get. For better rewards in the end-game players can increase the difficulty level. In this article, we will walk through the prerequisites and the steps to change the difficulty level in Diablo Immortal.

How to change the in-game difficulty in Diablo Immortal

Players do not have access to the difficulty levels straight away and need to finish the main storyline and reach level 60 before they can make a change. To level up faster players can farm XP by taking part in raids, doing bounties, and elder rifts.

On reaching level 60, players need to head to Westmarch and open the mini-map. Tapping the skull icon in the top right corner opens the menu to the Hell difficulty levels titled Hell I, Hell II, Hell III, and Hell IV. Each difficulty covers a range of Paragon levels. Each hell level has an associated Paragon level and combat rating listed below:

Diablo Immortal game difficulty
Image via Blizzard Entertainment
  • Normal: Character Level 1-60
  • Hell 1: Paragon Level 1-60, Monster Combat Rating – 390
  • Hell 2: Paragon Level 30-130, Monster Combat Rating – 1190
  • Hell 3: Paragon Level 90-210, Monster Combat Rating –  2150
  • Hell 4: Paragon Level 160-300, Monster Combat Rating – 3270

With increasing levels of Hell levels the combat rating for monsters increases in the overworld, challenge, and elder rifts as well as dungeons. The added difficulty means more challenging fights which bring with it higher loot rewards, set items in dungeon drop pools, and also a higher chance to obtain legendary gear.

To check if you will be able to handle the additional power levels of the enemies, players can head over to the inventory stat sheet and look up their own Combat rating which is calculated by taking into consideration all the attributes of the character.

Adjust Difficulty
Image via Blizzard Entertainment

Additionally, the gear drops are also tied to Paragon levels meaning that a certain Hell level will drop gears that are compatible with the specified range of Paragon levels. For example, if players have exceeded Paragon 210 and are still playing in Hell 3 then they won’t be able to get the appropriate gears to further level up their characters. Lastly, Gear drops in higher difficulties also have more probability of rolling out higher-tier stat modifiers.

Did you find our guide on how to change difficulty in Diablo Immortal helpful? Let us know in the comments below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on Google News, Instagram, and Twitter for quick updates.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x