Electronic Arts has become a household name in the gaming industry especially due to its popular FIFA (formerly, now FC) titles and its counterpart FC Mobile 24. Since its inception in October 2016, the game has proved to be a global success and also has a very loyal fan base. Through your FC Mobile account, you will be able to access all of the game’s features, including all the events, gamemodes, emotes, kits, etc. However, if you no longer want to play the game then you have the option of permanently deleting your FC Mobile account. So without further ado, let’s go over the details about everything you need to know to delete your account in FC Mobile.
How to delete your FC Mobile account
Your account will stay active even if you uninstall FC Mobile from your device, and you will be able to log in again after reinstalling the game. There is, however, a way to permanently remove that account. Here’s how you can delete your FC Mobile account:
- Log into your FC Mobile account.
- Select the cogwheel icon at the top right corner of your screen.
- Scroll down to the bottom and select Account Deletion.
Do note that once you delete your account, it will be withdrawn and removed from your current league, and all of your friends will be unfriended. You won’t be appearing in any of your in-game friend lists and neither they will be able to find you in the future.
Inform your league mates and friends about your decision to avoid further confusion in the future. Additionally do verify you don’t have any buy or sell orders in the market as Players available for sale in the market will be automatically revoked once your account is set for deletion.
Once sent for deletion, EA’s dev team will verify whether your account was hacked/blocked or stolen, and all the FC Points, Gems, and Coins are properly handled without any malice. Note that any open or unresolved customer support queries with EA will be closed with the deletion of your account.
FC Mobile has received its fair share of criticism from the players due to its unpopular IAPs and microtransactions. If you have grown tired of the game or it has become an addiction that you want to get rid of, deleting your account might just be the best way. You’ll need to create a new account from scratch if you want to play the game again in the future.
At the same time, if you have recently faced a lengthy or even permanent account ban and lost all of your account progress. then forsaking this account and creating a new one can be the best way. While canceling your account is a straightforward process, it also means losing all of your saved data and progress forever in FC Mobile.
If you create a new account, you won’t be able to recover those items. As a result, it’s important to think carefully about whether or not you want to remove your FC Mobile account. If you still want to delete it, you now have the knowledge to do it.
Want to top the Leaderboard regularly in Division Rivals? Check our Division Rivals Guides below!
Did you find our guide to delete your account in FC Mobile useful? Do let us know in the comments below! Then, please feel free to ask any questions in the comments section below, we’ll make sure to reply to everyone.